logo

Reviews


A recent review from Andy, author of the popular "Someonone's Gonna Get It" blog can be found by clicking here.

 

Below are reviews submitted by clients through the Genbook reservation system that I use. Responses are limited to 500 characters in length, so are rather brief. To read reviews submitted via email, click here or scroll to the bottom of the page.


Great session

"I have been seeing Strict Jane often for the last months, however, the last session i had with on 11/17/2012 was the best ever, she literally punished me from head to toes and everything in between abd I mean everything, if you are in need of a disciplinarian, she is the best!!!! Looking forward to my next time with her."

 

I have had over 10 sessions with Ms Jane

"Every session has been unforgettable. She has always been fun, exciting, and most of all, an expert disciplinarian. I highly recommend her. But be warned, the cane stroke marks from my last session took 2 weeks to fade away....awesome session."

Just amazing

"I visited Miss Jane on 06/04/13, after few months going without discipline, she sure took care of me the only way she know HARD but FAIR anyone hesitating seen her, well, you just not know what are you missing; looking forward to my next session on 6/8/13 and, this time, I know she will make sure her point gets across my rear cheeks."

 

Fantastic Spanking

"I finally gotten an opportunity to booked a second session with Miss Jane.I requested for her to take my spanking experience to the next level. Trust me, she took me to a level I've never been. She most definitely broke in new ground for me. That was three days ago and my bottom is still sore. Thanks Miss Jane for a fantastic spanking"

 

Highly recommended

"This was my very first that I really indulged in getting spanked. Ms. Jane gave me an unforgettable experience that I could ever imagine. The sensation I felt afterwards was truly amazing and her life coaching techniques have been EXTREMELY effective even though it's only been a couple of days. Thnx Ms. Jane for the incredible experience. Will most definitely be seeing her on a monthly basis. "

 

Unique and Awesome Experience!

"Strict Jane is phenomenal and I am feeling the effects of her efforts both on the disciplinary side as well as the coaching aspect. Talk about a win-win situation! This was my first time and my only regret is that I did not find her sooner. I will definitely be back! What makes Strict Jane so awesome and effective is her professionalism coupled with her strength and compassion. This was an unforgettable experience and the greatest spanking experience of my life. Thank you Strict Jane!"

Best experience ever!

"I had my first spanking with Strict Jane. I was greeted by an attractive lady, who is an excellent conversationalist and who makes you comfortable right away. I was surprised how hard I could take her implements on my bare bottom (I was there for a light session). She has a compassionate and caring heart and, trust me, I felt that after each stroke. It was painful but wonderful! If you are a first timer, do NOT hesitate to see her and experience her gift. Thank You Miss Jane!"

Got what I deserved

"I met Strict Jane on 11/23/13 at 10 AM and, needless to say, after discussing my poor performance at eating healthy and exercising, she got down to business, OTK warm up with various implements, then, tied me down over some pillow to stick my buttocks up for some serious punishment: 100 lashes with the belt, about 50 with the Dragon tail followed by 50 with the tawse and some serious/serious strapping with her prison strap , thank God I was gaged. "

 

Top Notch!

This is my first session with Strict Jane and She didn't disappoint! The initial greet & meet was short, since She was well prepared based on my appt requests. My interests are on the heavy side. While my bottom received the blunt of the whacks from countless implements, She also lit up rest of my body as well - fingers to toes and everything in between. In summary, stern with a heavy hand that left my bottom bruised & battered! I'll be back!

Very Talented!

This was my second session with Strict Jane and I was every bit as happy as my first session. She truly enjoys what she does and she does it very well. We spent a while prior to the punishment discussing the reasons. Then she got down to business. I had a couple suggested variations that she was quite happy to try. The next day, I was constantly reminded of the need to improve my behavior every time I sat down. I'm sure my marks will last a week or more. I can't wait to see her again!

Strict Jane WILL hold you accountable

I didn't know quite know what to expect when I visited Strict Jane . I found a surprising combination of intelligence, attentiveness, caring, and strict discipline. I was honest with her and she was straight with me. She has lots of toys, and she knows how to use them. Yet I felt kindness and respect from her, as well as intense heat.

Strict Jane Gets What Spanking Is About

Unlike many who came to Strict Jane for a really hard paddling, and received it, or for some life coaching, I'm more into the sensual side of spanking. sensual side of spanking. Not to say that I didn't get a good hard spanking - I did - but it was given in a very real manner, by someone who I believed could spank me in real life. Miss Jane took on the role of a neighbor and spanked me for what, in real life, was for a very good reason.

A Spanking to Remember

I have had quite a few spankings in my life, but my first spanking from Strict Jane was the most memorable. She is very much a lady, and very much in charge. At the same time, Strict Jane is easy to talk with; I opened up and told her things about my misbehavior that I would never dream of telling anyone else. I received a very severe, and very well-deserved, spanking. But Strict Jane treated me with respect even as she was caning my bottom and lecturing me about my shameful behavior.

Powerful, classy Lady!

My first session with Miss Jane was a revelation. Never have I been spanked so severely or felt so good afterward. And by such a smart, classy Lady! The physical punishment was painful, my butt is still sore a day later. But the mental and psychological experience was awesome. Miss Jane is kind but firm, beautiful but strong, and very wise. You can't help but want to please her, and definitely don't want to disappoint her. She embodies the female authority figure, the mother, we all need.

First Visit!!!

This was my first visit to see Strict Jane. She gave me a severe session that was givin with precesion which is what I needed and deserved. She is very warm and caring and only whats you to be your best. But be warned do not be late or even early she will make you pay!! If she has to pin you down believe me there is no escape she has a very strong left arm and even stronger leg grp that is like a vice. Follower her instructions and you will do fine. I cant wait to see her again.

Amazing and classy woman

My first Life coaching session with Jane has set me on a path of well-being. Her compassion and method of providing disipline will keep me focused while I follow her lead. A truly 'remarkable' experience. I look forward to our next session.


Great experience

had my first session and needless to say I was somewhat nervous but Jane put me at ease very quickly. We talked some about my expectations and Jane listened as I explained what I was really looking for. We then went to her studio where she prceeded to give me what I had asked for and was able to take to a level I had never been before, I left there with a very red and sore bottom but looking forward to another session.


A Beautiful Person

Strict Jane stands out from all the other Life Coaches with her warmth and genuine enjoyment of providing discipline. I found myself gushing every thought to her as I grew increasingly confident that this intelligent, efficient lady understood what I needed to do. I look forward to a long productive coaching relationship with her.

First Class Disciplinarian

This was my first session with Srtict Jane. I was a bit nervous at first, but she made me feel comfortable after only a few minutes. We discussed the type things that I would need to begin focusing on and set some attainable goals. For me, it is important to have an experience with a person that I respect and trust, Ms. Jane has both of those attributes. If you are looking for a discrete experience with a woman who knows exactly how to administer punishment, then look no further.

I finally received the proper paddling & Caning that I deserved.

I can't believe what I experienced at my first session with Strict Jane, It was like a dream come true because I have been needing to atone for some childhood transgressions in which my mates were given spanking disipline and I was spared but should have been paddled along with them as a child. I relayed this information to Ms. Jane and she wrote a few things down & took charge . She is an attractive lady with an English accent who gave me the severe disipline that I needed and it was the best.


The most cathartic spanking I have experienced

Strict Jane truly lives up to her name. She is a natural Disciplinarian who punished me severely with a wide variety of disciplinary implements, which is exactly what I requested and needed. Strict Jane is very professional and delivers a powerful disciplinary experience. Whether your interests are for a light spanking or a severe strapping, you owe it to yourself to visit her.


Job well done, Strict Jane.

If I could give Strict Jane more than just five stars, I absolutely would. She is a wonderfully interesting human being and a welcomed breath of fresh air. Upon arrival, I felt like we could have talked for hours. She is very perspicacious, articulate and hypnotically captivating with her genuine charm and stunning physical appearance.She also delivered the punishment of a lifetime; it was unlike anything I have ever experienced.I am a true fan. After I heal up, I will definitely be back.


More than I had hoped for

My first meeting with Jane far exceeded my expectations. She is a very professional young lady who is intelligent, articulate, and very approachable. You can tell she genuinely enjoys what she does and can do it very well. She's the real deal and will make a lasting impression. Highly recommended.


Things to do in LA.

When you get tired of the rides at Disneyland, Go and see Miss Jane. She is deliciously disarming, (I told her things I'd never told anyone, within 15 minutes of arriving.) She's like a shrink with a kink, and the session segues beautifully from a semi-serious chat with much laughter, through the trepidation of entering the spanking room to the sweet pain as one is spanked by Miss Jane, she knows exactly how much one can take and is an artist in this regard. Much more fun than Disneyland.


Good Job

This was my first visit to a real disciplinarian. Only had one other visit to another disciplinarian. I am convinced Ms Jane is a far more superior disciplinarian. She handle herself fully as a professional . I found Ms Jane very pleasant, easy to talk to and she listen attentively. She know how to administer a serious and caring dynamite spanking. I would recommend her to any novice looking for his/her first time spanking from a true disciplinarian. Thanks Ms Jane, for a job well done


Outstanding!!!

When Ms Jane openned the door of her studio, I was taken back with her beauty & striking figure. Her site photos don't do her justice. I was captivated by her Australian accent and her soft intelligent demeaner. Once in her discipline room the softness left and the strict discipline started. Ms Jane warmed me up nicely and then began to punish my bottom seriously. I can't tell you how many times the endorphins kicked in and she made me shiver...outstanding!!!


Have to see Jane again

I have to admit that I was some what nervous for my first visit to see Ms.Jane.However that lasted about as long as it took to walk in thru the door and be greeted by a gorgeous looking woman.We sat and talked,and you soon realise that you are in front of a highly intelligent intuitive woman,and one who had me at ease very quickly.We then stepped into her "office",and I can say for my part,the whole experience was for me a memory that I hope will last,at least till the next time.Thankyou Jane


I left feeling uplifted.

Ms. Jane was more than I expected. I was expecting a strict and unfeeling disciplinarian. To my suprise, she knew how to be strict, but I also found her to be very lovely and delightful - and very understanding. I left feeling uplifted. I wish I could afford this every week.


Ms. Jane is AMAZING.

Ms. Jane is sincere, intelligent, naturally beautiful, and most of all STRICT. I have been seeing Ms. Jane weekly for over a month now, and the improvements she has cultivated in my life are remarkable. Because of my longtime experience with BDSM, I have a higher pain tolerance than most. After first gauging my needs, Ms. Jane now delivers the most painful and effective punishments I have ever felt. As a result, I am more productive and focused now than at any other time in my life.


a true professional

my first visit with jane was amazing, she takes her job very seriously, i have been with other pro disciplinarians but jane is unique in that she is more in tune with her clients needs, jane left my bottom a nice rosy red and im looking forward to my next visit with this incredible women


A True Disciplinarian

My first visit with Miss Jane was more that I expected. She is well educated and put you at easy with such great skills, on the other hand, she makes it very clear she is the one in charge and she will discipline you properly for your poor performance in life and/or at work, She also has a unique way for one to associate misbehavior with pain!!!. Yes, I was very well discipline by her on my first visit and my bottom feels the pain. Thank you Miss Jane for been such a professional Disciplinaria


I Have Met My Match

My first visit with Ms. Jane was indeed wonderful. Ms. Jane is a woman who commands respct. Yes she is obviously quite bright, but more importantly perehaps is that she really cares and she made me feel this. Most impressive to me was that using her insight she was able to see the "real" me and was not "buying" the phoney self I present to the world. Also Ms.Jane handled me perfectly, not an easy thing to do. Ms. Jane made it clear to me that she accept nothing less than my best.


Highly Recommended

My First visit with Mrs. Jane was more than I had hoped for. She is a very intelligent and beautiful woman with a kind spirit. I was nervous about my first visit but she instantly makes you feel very comfortable. She is very insightful and is able to get you to open up and share your life with her so that she can form a creative action plan to help you meet your goals. Be warned!!! She knows how to deliver the discipline. I am still feeling the burn 4 days later.


Pretty But Firm Discipline

Strict Jane dresses professionally and speaks well, like a pretty but no-nonsense executive lady. She listened to my needs and then delivered exactly the spanking, paddling and caning I so badly needed. I plan to see her often because I believe she can keep me focused on my goals while providing the strict discipline I need.


A PERFECT BLEND OF GUIDANCE AND DISCIPLINE

Strict Jane's blend of loving support and strict discipline is unique. She works with you set attainable goals and find practical action steps to reach them. She is easy to talk to and confide in however accountability is demanded. A failure to follow through with action steps will earn a trip to her well equipped punishment room. She is a no nonsense disciplinarian who will leave you sorry, well punished and with no doubt that failure to follow through is NOT an option!


NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS WITH ACCOUNTABILITY

We all make resolutions. Mine is to lose weight. I make this resolution every year and every year I fall short. One visit with Strict Jane and you WILL stick with your resolution or else. Strict Jane provides an "anchor" to remember . My anchor is , three days later, still burning. The insight she gives is very motivating. She is professional and is dedicated to helping me succeed. Give her system a chance. Strict Jane does not disappoint!


The best Disciplinarian I have ever experienced

Having experienced many (so-called) Disciplinarians over the years, Strict Jane more than lived up to my expectations and I would highly recommend her. She is very professional and strict, yet very easy to talk with and address your issues. I will not be sitting comfortably for at least a few days.


Fantastic Spanking

I finally gotten an opportunity to booked a second session with Miss Jane.I requested for her to take my spanking experience to the next level. Trust me, she took me to a level I've never been. She most definitely broke in new ground for me. That was three days ago and my bottom is still sore. Thanks Miss Jane for a fantastic spanking.

Just Amazing

I visited Miss Jane on 06/04/13, after few months going without discipline, she sure took care of me the only way she know HARD but FAIR anyone hesitating seen her, well, you just not know what are you missing; looking forward to my next session on 6/8/13 and, this time, I know she will make sure her point gets across my rear cheeks..



The following reviews have been received via email...
If you wish to send a review, you may do so, and it will be uploaded to the site.

Review received 3/11/2012, and was posted on MaxFisch here.

I had an extraordinary session today with Strict Jane , visiting the west coast from Australia. I’ve sessioned many times in the past and almost always to great effect, but those meeting were always fanciful and the “crimes” that I was being punished for contrived. Jane is a life coach as well as a disciplinarian and when we were exchanging e-mails in order to set up the session, she had a wonderfully insightful response to something I had written:

“You have just put into words the very reason so many people benefit from this treatment I offer… ‘I tend to mercilessly punish myself in my own mind and I’m hoping that if I’m taken to task by a disciplinarian, I won’t feel the need to beat myself up so much anymore.’ Perfectly said, and it can work in this way. It helps to remove old guilt baggage, self-loathing and blame. I know you will feel better after a session with me. “

After this and a few other notes, I was confident that we were a good fit. I made an appointment with her at the Sanctuary Studios near LAX that she was using during her visit, where I had a pleasant chat with the lady at the welcome desk that put me at ease until Jane was ready to see me. After a few minutes, she entered the lobby to greet me. Anyone who is suspicious that Jane blurs out her face on the pictures on her website has nothing to worry about: she’s a strikingly beautiful woman with a warm smile and a lyrical Australian accent.

Our first stop was a rather scary session room with a lot of classic BDSM gear in which to conduct our interview. Jane noticed that the surroundings didn’t mesh with my interests – domestic discipline sessions – and suggested that after we chatted that we move into another space with softer surroundings. I had already filled out a detailed questionnaire on her website as well as exchanging a few e-mail so she already knew quite a bit about me. That didn’t keep her from asking some probing questions until I finally concluded that even though we had just met, I felt comfortable enough with her to deal with the “real” me instead of the fantasy figure I usually play in sessions. Even so, I didn’t find it appropriate to refer to her as “Jane” in the session so she said I should refer to her as “Miss Macintyre” instead.

It was time to go into the other room to start the session. It was far more to my liking as it was a simply-decorated, cozy little space with a table & lamp, easy chair, and a straight-backed wooden chair that was obviously going to be where business would take place. As Jane left for a minute to tell the lobby that we had relocated, I set up a container of water, bar of soap and a towel for mouthsoaping. Jane said it wasn’t an activity she got a lot of requests for but I love it, so she insisted that I bring my props for us to give it a go.

Jane reentered to find me slouching in the easy chair. We had determined the focus of the session would be a bad habit of mine that I’ve become hyper-aware of recently, a tendency to speak over people before they’re finished talking. But there were a few procedural details to be worked out first. I greeted her (in a pretty half-hearted fashion) as “Jane”; whereupon she instructed me that it was inappropriate for me to call her by her first name and that I was to refer to her as Miss Macintyre. I scoffed at this suggestion and a few other proclamations about the new rules I was expected to follow, whereupon Miss Macintyre informed me that she was going to take me over her knee and spank me.

I feel compelled to say that the first few minutes were pretty awkward (which I don’t find to be uncommon in initial meetings). We hadn’t done a sufficient job in setting up the context for why I was there so it began a little bumpy. The awkwardness quickly melted away as the reality of my predicament set in. Miss Macintyre told me that one of the things she didn’t tolerate was boys who talked over people before they were done talking, which she knew I had done when I was arranging my meeting with her as well as when she and I first met. She calmly and maternally instructed me that bad behavior like that may have been the norm in my life up to now, but there were going to be repercussions for my actions from now on, in the form of spankings. She told me to take down my pants and underwear and lay across her knee. I began throwing a tantrum at the idea, whereupon she mocked how her just saying the word “spanking” was affecting my behavior. I grudgingly began undoing my clothes – too grudgingly, as she quickly finished the job for me and yanked me over her knee.

I have always been fortunate in that when I am being spanked while I am in my little boy mindset, I usually cry freely and sincerely. With Jane - Miss Macintyre – I was astonished at how tears began flowing almost from her first swat to my behind. She began scolding me for my bad behavior and I was screaming and begging her to stop. She showed no mercy and after the brief warm-up with her palm, took out the hairbrush to teach me a real lesson. I was hysterical and kicking like a wild Indian after that first round, whereupon she pulled me off her lap and peeled off the pants and underwear that were now around my ankles. We were just getting started.

She had me face the wall at attention as she continued scolding me for my rudeness. Tears were still streaming down my face and I was snorting defiant retorts in my rare (and ill-advised) bursts of bravery. It was time to go back over her knee, only this time, to prevent my kicking, she laid me across one knee and used her other leg to pin me down as she spanked me. She alternated between a wooden spoon and the hairbrush as my tears kept flowing and my screaming never stopped. My short bursts of defiance had now come to an end; the spanking was working.

It was then time for me to face the wall again as Miss Macintyre prepared the soap to clean out my dirty mouth. We had discussed the specifics of what I wanted beforehand and she followed them to the letter. She ordered me to my knees so that we would have the proximity of an adult dealing with a small child and then started ritualistically covering her fingers with soapy suds. She ordered me to open my mouth and she began scrubbing out the inside with the precision of a surgeon; first the felt inside cheek, then the right, then the roof, and finally she ordered me to stick out my tongue so it could be scoured. I submitted to the soaping with a defiant scowl and then she had me close my mouth to let the suds do their work as she lectured me about my naughty behavior and what I could expect in the future, pointing out that the next time she saw me (in a detail that we had discussed in our interview) that I could expect to surrender my earring and that she would have a razor handy to shave off my inappropriate facial hair. As she inspected me, she scoffed that I had “taken a walk on the wild side”; a walk that was going to come to an immediate end under her roof.

After the lecture, she decided to hold an inspection to see if my behavior had improved. She had me sit in the easy chair and greet her as I would in the future, whereupon I sat demurely and called her “Miss Macintyre.” That satisfied her, so I was ordered to move to the hard back chair to see how my bottom felt. It was sore; a sensation she promised I could expect whenever I misbehaved from now on. She went on to describe how she would spank me in front of her female friends if I needed it; in fact, for repeat offenses, she said she would have dinner parties and spank me in front of them to drive the lesson home. And of course all of them were authorized to take me over their knee if they thought I needed it. To give me a chance to think about it, she had me stand against the wall again and she continued scolding me. This time though, instead of crying and protesting that I was too old for it, I listened carefully to what she was saying and tried to learn from it.

It was time for the final session over Miss Macintyre’s knee. First, she had me kneel before her and explain to me why it was rude to speak before people had finished talking to me. She explained that conversations were like throwing a ball and that when someone else had the ball, it was their turn to talk until they passed it back to me. I actually felt like I was learning something when it was time to take my place over her lap, and as she pummeled my backside with the brush and spoon again, I tried with all my might to accept it compliantly. Finally, the spanking was over. I had learned my lesson. I was a good boy.

I kneeled before her to hear a few closing remarks about good behavior, and then she had me lay across her knee a final time in order to rub lotion on my throbbing bottom. She finally allowed me to dress and gave me a long, warm hug and told me that I was forgiven.

She went back to being Jane and I went back to being me and we shared some conversation about what I got out of the lesson and a few insights of mine about how what we did related to incidents in my childhood. As I got in my car to drive home, I reflected on how I had just met a kind and generous lady who had done so much to help me confront the demons of my childhood. I encourage anyone who can relate to my story to jump at the opportunity to session with her for himself. You might find some growth in ways that you never expected. I certainly did.

- Johnny

 

Review received 02/18/2012, and was posted on a Canadian message board.

 

I've seen posts here lamenting the availability of good spankers in the Vancouver area - and I've even posted on the subject myself. Not to say you can't get CP here - many Dommes are happy to spank and I've visited some here in YVR over the past few years. But the spanking is usually incorporated into other forms of activity and seldom fills a significant portion of the time of the session. What I've been missing is a session in which spanking is the main course and the desert, garnished with plenty of verbal scolding and ritualistic behaviour on both sides. A good spanking is something to be savoured by the spanker and the one spanked. It shouldn't be rushed - and a good spanker knows it.

Nope. For those of us looking for a pure spanking experience, here in YVR there aren't very many options. A glance in the Fetish section of GS usually finds one or two and I've tried one of them and it was just OK; I didn't feel the chemistry with this SP and she seemed to be in a rush to end the session. At one point I asked her to increase the force of her strokes, she reacted almost with some disgust - for real, not in a role playing kind of way. Still, a mediocre spanking is better than none at all, which is how I accidentally discovered Strict Jane, someone who specializes in administering discipline to a deserving backside.

One day when googling a local spanker who calls herself Jane, I found the website of "Strict Jane". Nothing on the menu here but spanking. If you take a look at her website you'll see what I mean - written by someone who understands the art of spanking. I hadn't noticed a city so emailed to ask. To my surprise Strict Jane said she might be passing through Vancouver. Sure enough, a couple of weeks later I got a followup email, Strict Jane would be in town and available for sessions.

In order to see Strict Jane, you fill in an online application form with as much detail as you feel comfortable with. Shortly after that we were exchanging emails about how the session would go, where and when. I was encouraged when she asked me some questions which showed she'd been reading my correspondence. I arrived at the destination on time and Ms Jane was ready and waiting. I'd been told not to be late or I'd receive extra! Tempting as this was, I opted to make a good first impression and arrived right on time.

A petite but very attractive woman shot me a friendly smile as I approached. She held out a small hand and I wondered how much of a spanking she could serve up with it. We walked to the room together making smalltalk and I kept thinking that soon I'd be over this pretty woman's knee for a hard, bare-assed spanking - this was going to be good!. And she is physically attractive which is only intensified by other qualities which soon became apparent - friendly, articulate, funny and imaginative. I actually wondered how she could switch to her chosen role and be convincing at it, but I needn't have worried. My session was 90 minutes which consisted of time to chat at the beginning and end and at least an hour in which to experience a rich variety of disciplinary measures - in different positions, in different degrees of undress, with different cadences and occasional extra strokes thrown in for unbecoming behavior.

If you check her website you will notice she offers Life Coaching with a kinky twist - if you don't meet the life goals she helps you set for yourself, you'll be disciplined for it. Since She was just passing through Vancouver, life coaching didn't apply - we wouldn't be able to have followup meetings on any kind of meaningful schedule - but Ms Jane is quite happy to organize a session involving role play, and the details of that were part of the email exchange leading up to our session. Ms Jane played her role to the max - an angry headmistress punishing a student for bad behaviour.

I could have stayed all day and taken more of this Woman's strict guidance. She diverted slightly - I'd asked to be disciplined by hand and paddle, but she'd brought several implements along and used them all - wooden spoon, rubber whip, paddles, hand and - best of all - canes. I'd never been caned before but she wielded it with skill and determination. This is now on my must-have list of implements when being disciplined.

I'd asked her to be careful about leaving marks - another topic of discussion before we actually began. She took the request seriously and I could tell She had a lot of experience at not leaving much visual evidence. Despite that, the cane - and I only had 4 blows from it - left an impression which lasted more than a few days. However, the sensation more than made up for the inconvenience, that's for sure! Still, if you can't tolerate a lot of marking, I'd be sure and ask her to stick to what you are comfortable with in terms of implements.

Overall, the session met or exceeded my expectations in all areas and I'll repeat for sure. Ms Jane passes thru YVR from time to time and I'll be looking forward to her next visit.

I wouldn't consider her a big threat to the local SPs. Strict Jane's service is truly spanking only and she is only in town once in a while. But if you enjoy being properly disciplined at the hand of a highly attractive woman who administers discipline with enthusiasm, I'd recommend a visit to Strict Jane if you ever get the chance.

Review received 07/29/2011


Last weekend I was visiting in the Los Angeles area and decided to arrange for a session with Strict Jane. She's had nothing but glowing reviews everywhere I've seen her name mentioned, spanking is her specialty, and the price was right. What's to lose except a little dignity and some sitting time?


We exchanged several emails prior to my session and it was claer right from our inital contact that what I wanted was as important to her as it was to me. If you want to book a session with her, be prepared to write or speak freely. The better you explain what you expect, what makes a session particularly good for you, what you don't like, and what limits you have, the better things will work. This is of course important for any session, but Strict Jane is more thorough and detail-oriented than any other spanker I've visited.


Now, I'm a "domestic" spanking purist. A number of of Strict Jane reviewers have mentioned being restrained over her spanking bench and receiving the hardest paddling they've ever experienced. That's not for me, and I told her so. I'm a bare hand over-the-knee (OTK) kind of guy. I recognize that nearly every spanker needs a break now and then, so implements handled correctly are OK with me. A red and sore behind is of course expected, but I didn't want the kind of spanking that leaves bruises for several days afterward. She was OK with that, kept me over her lap for nearly the full session, and had prepared the punishment room to appear as home-like as possible, with the threatening furniture under wraps so it just looked like a table with a tablecloth.


Strict Jane bills herself as a disciplinarian and a life coach. They're related, but separate. When I'm getting a spanking, I need some role playing in order to provide a reason why. I suppose that a live coaching session is sort of like that, where you tell her what you want to improve, you discuss it, and usually a spanking is what's needed to encourage you. I didn't really want to play like that since I'm just a perfect angel in real life. I suggested a few scenes to her that have worked for me, and she picked out one in which I'm a neighbor who has been helping her son with a science project after school.


He had been spending more time with me and not leaving himself enough time to get his household chores done before dinner. A couple of nights ago, he got in trouble because he skipped a very important job and in her household (like they still do Down Under, where Strict Jane is from), he got a spanking for it. But she felt that I was equally responsible (or irresponsible) for not sending him home sooner, and that I deserved the same punishment that her son received.


I arrived for my session and rang her doorbell right on the dot (she's emphatic about timeliness), she met me at the door, invited me into a comfortable sitting room where we spent about half an hour talking. While we went over details of the session, OTK, implements, and intensity, we also talked about what got us started in spanking, what makes a session just right, what to avoid, and the difference between a "discipline" and a "coaching" session. While I'm not usually nervous or anxious before a session, having this friendly chat boosted my confidence that everything would go right. She was well prepared, having printed out copies of my emails and had made a few notes where she had questions or wanted to fill in some more details. We were just talking like friends, nothing threatening, no pregnant pauses, just two people meeting for the first time and planning to do something together that we both enjoyed.


When we both felt that we were ready, the actual session began. Spankings take place in an adjacent room. Someone had mentioned in a review that there was "soundproofing over the windows." Actually, the exterior walls are solid. Her workspace was a former production company with a recording studio, and she left the sound absorbing panels on the walls in place. I've been spanked in some pretty acoustically live rooms where every smack echos off the floor and walls, and this was a refreshing change. By the way, if you're in for a coaching session, you'll get to the spanking room eventually but will probably spend more time talking in the front room.


To play our scene, she went into the spanking room first and closed the door. Half a minute later, I knocked, intending to give her son a magazine with an article that I thought would be useful to him in understanding a theory we were discussing the afternoon before. She opened the door, greeted me pleasantly, and invited me in. She said that her son wasn't at home and she'd give him the magazine later. But there was something she wanted to talk to me about. After a discussion about chores and getting home late, what happened to him last night, and that I deserved the same punishment that he received, it was time to get over her knee.


She sat in a wide soft chair, told me to remove my belt (I mentioned that spanking with a belt worked for me), drop my pants, and lay across her lap. After a brisk hand spanking, my shorts came down, and she continued with her hand. She constantly varied the pace and intensity so I got thoroughly spanked alternated by "relief" periods where she kept spanking but slower or lighter. Yes, she can spank very hard with her hand! I don't judge the quality of a spanking session by how hard it is, but rather for the overall effect of the session. This wasn't the hardest I've ever been spanked, but I fully believe that it could have been if I made it clear that I wanted to really be pushed.


She mostly spanked with her hand as I had requested, but gave me a couple of dozen whacks with a hairbrush-shaped wooden paddle, and a dose with one of those hairbrush-like short bath brushes with the slightly angled handle. She also used my belt and a couple of wooden spoons. Her spoon technique was, as far as I know, unique. She used two, holding them like drumsticks, and doing drum rolls on my backside. When I kidded her about paradiddles (it's such an appropriate word!), she said she actually did play drums. While there were a few canes within handy reach, I made it very clear that I don't do canes, so they stayed safely tucked away.


Did it hurt? Of course it did. But between lectures about responsibilities, we were joking and laughing all the time. That fit with the theme of this session since we were neighbors and friends. But I'm sure that she'd perfectly capable of taking the role of STRICT Jane when the scene calls for it. We finished up the spanking with a hug, I put my pants and belt back on, and we returned to the front room to talk about what worked (everything), what could make it better (I could have taken a harder spanking - next time) and a exchanged a little more small talk before she sent me on my way.


My usual session is a half hour at a house and I wasn't sure whether I could keep interested for the hour and a half that she schedules for a first timer (I was actually with her for nearly two hours) but the time just flew by. I wasn't at all bored or at a loss for words, and I got plenty of spanking.


About what everyone asks eventually: I think she's very pretty. She's slim and trim, with dark hair about mid-back length. I'd guess she's about 5' 8" tall in sensible shoes, and in her mid-30s. For my session, she wore a slim dark skirt about knee length, and a white blouse. Her facility is dedicated to her work (it's not where she lives), a section of a divided-up industrial building on a major street in the Culver City area. While it doesn't have its own parking lot, street parking is easy and there doesn't seem to be anything unsafe about the area.


If you're tempted to have a session with Strict Jane, it's important to understand that she's a disciplinarian and/or life coach, and not a dominatrix. She'll spank you as much, as hard, and with whatever you want, but she's not there to fulfil your wildest fantasies. It's not appropriate to ask her to wear a leather catsuit or a vinyl nurse's uniform and be Catwoman or the Naughty Nurse. She dresses for professionalism, not fantasy. That works for me.


Every spanker and every spanking is different, but for sake of comparison with spankers with whom I've had experience, I'd put her in the same class as Harriet Marwood or Margaret Davis in the New York area. both of whom don't just spank, but have worked hard to understand what makes spankers and spankees tick and apply that understanding to every session. .


Needless to say, I had a great visit and I'd be happy to see Strict Jane again when I'm in the area. This one was excellent, and I left with the perception that my next visit will be even better.


 


Review received 07/21/2011


I just completed 3 consecutive nightly sessions with Strict Jane. I have sessioned with great ladies, but by far no one like Strict Jane. Anybody can punish but these were the most precise spankings I have ever insured. She assured me I would be punished and my behind would hold out as she is a master. Much to my amazement she was right! I could not sit after tge first night and was ready tender behind and all for more. The third night was incredible.

I cannot wait to see her again. If you think she took it easy on me you are wrong. I had previously cancelled on her and was caught in a lie. The only way for true forgiveness was to be punished appropriately. Oh I was! I will never forget it. If you are a curious novice go see her.
You will have a great experience and will be hooked for many many more. If you think you are a masochistic I challenge you to find out? Good luck! She is the epitome of class, charming, whimsical and lights out at what she does. You won't regret it. Need life coaching? See her.
I was astonished at her dedication and the amount of work she puts into it. Speechless still. Come back to LA in October twice.
Already booked for 2 visits each week. Need I say more.
Ed from Chi-town.